Oh summertime. Why do you tease me so? You flirt during spring, make me want and desire you. You make promises. Some you can keep, and some that you cannot. You have plenty of admirers. They expect a lot from you. Just when I think that I have you, I can’t keep you. Summertime you slip through my fingers like grains of sand. Its just a matter of time until the air around you is chilly, and you give me the cold shoulder. I know that this is not goodbye, and that’s my consolation. 

 

IMG_0048

Leave a Reply

