I miss it. It was my fault that it left, and I know that. I was too busy and the days were too short to give it much attention. Slowly I began to realize that it no longer was a part of everyday. Where did it go? It was just gone. Maybe I lost it when I began checking social media on a way-to-regular basis. Maybe it was when the TV commanded my attention every evening after work. Perhaps I dropped it when I couldn’t say no to anyone  and was going everywhere at once. Either way, it is gone. I need to find it again. Reclaim my sanity and calm my life. I have been living on fast forward and I need to press the pause button, or at the very least watch my life in real-time. I need to stop. I need to find it, I need to find my quiet moment.

Embed from Getty Images

 

Leave a Reply

